The lifestyle and wellness hotel in Ellmau am Wilden Kaiser

Whether it is a wellness holiday, time with the family, or an activity break – in our new pleasure and lifestyle hotel in Ellmau am Wilden Kaiser, you get to enjoy a bespoke, perfect time-out from the daily grind and experience the special style of the Tyrol Alps. In the hotel Der Bär, Alpine-urban charm, contemporary chic and Tyrol cosiness come together to one inimitable symbiosis, where you will instantly feel great. The hotel's interior 'Comfort zone' has now been extended, comprising 13 wonderful new rooms and suites, as well as the refurbished and bar areas, and all of this can be now be seen in a wonderful new light. In keeping with the visual pampering - our toque-awarded gourmet restaurant meets all your needs too, inspiring with culinary flights of fancy from across the globe. Experience relaxing moments in our new bath-house which has an indoor pool, new sauna area and relaxation room – where you get to enjoy unique views to the Wilder Kaiser from the extensive panorama windows. The breath-taking surroundings look even more beautiful from the 20-metre Infinity pool, sending all wellness fans into raptures year-round, with its 31 °C water temperature. Those of you who would like to work on your strength and endurance using the latest high-tech -sports equipment, can get your heart pumping in the new, light-suffused fitness room. While parents enjoy some perfect relaxation, children are well catered for too and enjoy an entertaining time in the 'Miniclub'.

Well-being made easy

Well-being made easy
Well-being made easy

Those of you who would like to replenish those empty energy reserves and exhausted energy stores, really can draw upon a wealth of resources in the bath-house. Relax – in the wellness hotel Der Bär in Ellmau

Discover now

A venue for special things

A venue for special things
A venue for special things

At every turn, the emphasis is on pure pleasure in the hotel Der Bär. Here guests get to explore lots of relaxing 'little gourmet places', which enables a stay to become a welcome time-out from the daily grind.

Discover now

You will feel just right here

You will feel just right here
You will feel just right here

Anyone looking for an ideal 'base camp' for their well-being holiday in Tyrol, has found just that. In the hotel Der Bär, wonderful rooms and suites are available that make every stay even more lovely.

Discover now
  • Pure pleasure
  • Fitness room
  • Panoramic sauna
  • Wonderful view from your room

Out into nature

Those of you who don't just want to look at the wonderful landscape, but to explore it too, has a variety of opportunities to do so in summer and winter alike. In the snow-abundant winter months the Wilder Kaiser ski area entices you into the mountains, with a superb range of pistes. Many of the slopes also start right outside the hotel. In turn, in summer there is so much to explore while hiking or cycling. Nearby there is a wonderful 27-hole course for golf fans, with the breath-taking mountains of Ellmau in the backdrop. Attractive package deals are available for your winter holiday and your summer break in the hotel Der Bär. Simply put, Der Bär always feels good. See for yourself during your next visit and be really pampered.

Ski fun incl. 6 day ski pass

Ski fun incl. 6 day ski pass
Ski fun incl. 6 day ski pass

A great package for all ski enthusiastics. With a 6-day ski pass and 7 relaxing overnight stays, including half board in your ski hotel, DER BÄR.

Discover now

Start the week package (SUN-THURS)

Start the week package (SUN-THURS)
Start the week package (SUN-THURS)

The week gets off to a great start. With a fantastic winter holiday in the hotel DER BÄR. Experience the loveliest side of life from Sunday to Thursday and really relax in the hotel DER BÄR.

Discover now

Ellmau family ski days March 2019

Ellmau family ski days March 2019
Ellmau family ski days March 2019

Beam with joy just like the sun, in March on the piste. During Ellmau's family ski days. Choose from the many wonderful family ski runs and enjoy the end of winter in Tyrol with your children.

Discover now

Quick view

We are preparing the contents...

Das Lifestyle- und Wellnesshotel
in Ellmau am Wilden Kaiser

Ob Wellnessurlaub, Familienzeit oder Aktivaufenthalt – in unserem neuen Genuss- und Lifestyle-Hotel in Ellmau am Wilden Kaiser genießen Sie die individuell perfekte Auszeit vom Alltag und erleben das besondere Flair der Tiroler Alpen. Im Hotel Der Bär gehen alpin-urbaner Charme, moderner Chic und Tiroler Gemütlichkeit eine unnachahmliche Symbiose ein, in der Sie sich auf Anhieb wohlfühlen werden. Die hausinterne „Komfortzone“ wurde nun um 13 wunderschöne neue Zimmer und Suiten erweitert und präsentiert sich, wie der komplett umgebaute Restaurant- und Barbereich, ab sofort in neuem Glanz. Passend zur optischen Verwöhnung spielt auch unser haubengekröntes Gourmetrestaurant alle Stückerln und bezaubert mit kulinarischen Höhenflügen aus aller Welt. Entspannte Momente erleben Sie in unserem neuen Badehaus mit Hallenbad, neuer Saunalandschaft und Ruheraum – wo Sie über großzügige Panoramafenster einmalige Aussichten Richtung Wilder Kaiser genießen. Noch schöner zeigt sich die atemberaubende Umgebung nur vom 20-Meter-Infinity-Pool aus, der ganzjährig mit 31 °C Wassertemperatur jeden Wellnessfan verzückt. Und wer an den neuesten Hightech-Sportgeräten Kraft und Ausdauer trainieren möchte, lässt sein Herz am besten im lichtdurchfluteten neuen Fitnessraum höherschlagen. Während Eltern perfekt entspannen, kommen auch Kinder auf ihre Kosten und erleben im Miniclub eine unterhaltsame Zeit.

Ein Ort für das Besondere

Ein Ort für das Besondere
Ein Ort für das Besondere

Purer Genuss steht im Hotel Der Bär in jeder Ecke an erster Stelle. Hier entdecken Gäste viele entspannende „Genießerplätzchen“, die den Aufenthalt zu einer willkommenen Auszeit vom Alltag werden lassen.

Jetzt entdecken

Wohlfühlen leicht gemacht

Wohlfühlen leicht gemacht
Wohlfühlen leicht gemacht

Wer seine leeren Kraftreserven und erschöpften Energiespeicher wieder auffüllen möchte, schöpft im Badehaus wahrlich aus dem Vollen. Lassen Sie sich treiben – im Wellnesshotel Der Bär in Ellmau.

Jetzt entdecken

Hier liegen Sie genau richtig

Hier liegen Sie genau richtig
Hier liegen Sie genau richtig

Wer das ideale „Basislager“ für seinen Wohlfühlurlaub in Tirol sucht, hat es soeben gefunden. Im Hotel Der Bär stehen Ihnen wunderschöne Zimmer und Suiten zur Verfügung, die jeden Aufenthalt gleich noch angenehmer machen.

Jetzt entdecken
  • Traumhafte Aussicht vom Zimmer
  • Genuss pur
  • Fitnessraum
  • Panoramasauna

Raus in die Natur

Wer die wunderschöne Landschaft nicht nur betrachten, sondern auch erkunden möchte, hat im Sommer wie im Winter eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten: In den schneereichen Wintermonaten lockt das Skigebiet Wilder Kaiser mit einem tollen Pistenangebot in die Berge. Dazu beginnen viele Loipen gleich direkt vor der Hoteltür. Im Sommer wiederum gibt’s beim Wandern oder Biken ganz viel zu entdecken. Außerdem erwartet Golffans in unmittelbarer Umgebung eine wunderschöne 27-Loch-Anlage vor der atemberaubenden Bergkulisse Ellmaus. Sowohl für Ihren Winterurlaub als auch für Ihren Sommeraufenthalt stehen im Hotel Der Bär attraktive Pauschalangebote zur Verfügung. Der Bär fühlt sich einfach immer gut an. Überzeugen Sie sich bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch und lassen Sie sich so richtig verwöhnen.

6 Tage Ski(s)pass am Wilden Kaiser

6 Tage Ski(s)pass am Wilden Kaiser
6 Tage Ski(s)pass am Wilden Kaiser

Zähmen Sie den Wilden Kaiser: Das Genusspaket für alle Ski-Genießer. Mit 6-Tages-Skipass und 7 entspannten Übernachtungen inklusive Genusspension im Skihotel DER BÄR.

Jetzt entdecken

Start in die Woche Pauschale (SO-DO)

Start in die Woche Pauschale (SO-DO)
Start in die Woche Pauschale (SO-DO)

Diese Woche fängt gut an: Mit einem herrlichen Winterurlaub im Hotel Der Bär. Von Sonntag bis Donnerstag den Tiroler Winter von der schönsten Seite erleben. Und sich’s im Hotel Der Bär so richtig gut gehen lassen.

Jetzt entdecken

3-Tages-Skipauschale Januar

3-Tages-Skipauschale Januar
3-Tages-Skipauschale Januar

4 Übernachtungen und 3 Tage voller Winterspaß beim Skiurlaub in Ellmau. Tagsüber die schönsten Pisten der Region erkunden und hinterher im Gourmethotel DER BÄRentspannen. Bei Wellness im Infinity-Pool und einem köstlichen 5-Gänge-Menü im Restaurant.

Jetzt entdecken

Kurzen Augenblick

Wir bereiten den Inhalt vor...